instagram.png  pinterest.png  linkedin.png  google+.png

Blog

Winter In Whistler 2017/2018

on January 4, 2018

It is a wonderful white winter in Whistler this year for the holiday’s.  Kids and their rosy cheeks are running through the village with parents and grandparents watching them to see things for the first time.  Everyone is making plans for dinners and special events and all the lights twinkling in the trees inside and out.

I have been busy baking and watching my boys discover all that is new and exciting like snow and spending wonderful time with family.  Family time is a special gift, and being creative and making time for that is still, always needed for me too.
Creative time though has changed and even though it is very different it does not mean it is not happening.  I am getting creative with time and teaching the boys things, and showing them the way.  I am getting creative with these sorts of things… dinners, creating crafts and using my mind to explore a whole new world.

I did get to be a part of 2 amazing shoots in the last couple months.  Working with teams that all bring something wonderful.

Here are a few shots from the one that I just lent 2 pieces from my vintage collection for…

The stole is a beautiful white fur piece that is oh so cozy and the off white angora wool jacket was a special touch for some shots in the forest location somewhere in Callaghan …near Sproat Lake.  Check out Canadian Wilderness Adventures - Venue | www.canadianwilderness.com | @canadian01 | sales@canadian01.com

All the vendors were super talented people bringing something unique to the event.

Paul Cameron Productions - Videography - www.paulcameron.ca | @paulcameronproductions | Paul@paulcameron.ca
Natacha Trottier - Make Up & Hair Artist | www.natachatrottier.com | @natachatrottier | natacha.trottier@gmail.com

Tracy Kerr - British Columbia Marriage Commissioner | @tracy_ann_kerr | t.annie@telus.net

Dress - Sixpence Bridal Studio | www.sixpencebridal.ca | @sixpencebridal | jackie@sixpencebridal.ca

Suit - Suit Supply | www.suitsupply.com | @suitsupply

Cascadia Quartet | www.cascadiaquartet.com || cascadiaquartet@gmail.com | @cascadiaquartet

Glad to be a part of this one!

Thanks so much to Erin from Bliss events for having me!!
Cant wait to do it again soon!!

Bliss Event + Design - Planning, Design + Floral | www.blissevent.ca | @blisswhistler | Erin@blissevent.ca
B x